Little children they say do not like to be hugged by the old people so I dont do it. Bingo. I am deeply sorry for my shortcomings in handling this situation, and for not fully considering the legitimate concerns of our congregation and my responsibility to ensure the safety and security of everyone who comes through our doors, Ortberg said in the statement. STOP TAKING THE STUFF! Does it lend itself to the overall problem? He has also studied at the University of Aberdeen, Scotland. I worked as a psychotherapist with both perpetrators and victims of sexual boundary violations for 20 years. However, there is HUGH group think/peer pressure to go with the flow and do not rock the boat, by questioning things. Christian vs. Jew Prestige of Willow Creek? Why the need to put pastors in a special untouchable category? Nicole Cliffe, a writer and family friend, said she hopes John Ortberg will step down. Does this have any bearing on whether or not Bill Hybels was a sociopath, an abuser, a phony, a hypocrite, a philanderer? Nancy had no idea that he was doing this to other women. Thank you for that comment, Lydia. Wow. @ Davis and Natasha: My professional organization will not do that In fact, we are specifically instructed how to do email when legally sensitive information is invloved. Ask yourself If we are to judge on actions that are listed as sin or are considered crimes, then what does this really mean. Senior 501(c)3 Willow Creek management apparently did not throughly examine the extent of the personal witness/testimony/allegations at the time of presentation. I really liked your comment. @ truthseeker00: (2) A face-to-face conversation with Bill Hybels on April 6th. This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The contents might be encrypted, and, if a key used to decrypt them is lost (or not handed over), they arent readable. Furthermore, Lavery says that both his father and his brother colluded to keep the pedophile in constant contact with children without t