I have not noticed issues that have been mentioned in previous comments. As with most other aluminum-receiver shotguns, there is a reinforcing steel strip inletted vertically into the standing breech that encompasses the firing-pin holes. Now on to pheasants. Not fun at all. I am a woodworker (milling, turning, furniture, etc), so I know quite a bit about wood finish and protection. WHICH BERETTA/BENELLI CHOKE SYSTEM IS RIGHT. I am sending it back again. Pull trigger twice and open barrels again. Included in this set is a 16 yard choke with a .020 constriction, a 22 yard choke with a .030 constriction, and a 27 yard choke with a .040 constriction. Franchi Momentum Elite Bolt-Action Rifle in Varmint Configurations, .458 Winchester Magnum History: The Complete Story, 5 Best Long-Range Hunting Bullets Available Right Now, Ruger MAX-9 9mm Micro-Sized High-Capacity Pistol: Review. Custom Mossberg 500 at the Range and Live Turkey!. Joseph Von Benedikt is with Rafe Nielsen of Browning to take a look at a new X-Bolt series rifle. All Rights Reserved, Battle of the Budgets: Stevens 555 vs. Tristar Trinity. In all, I was very impressed with the performance of the Stevens 555 Enhanced. Sure, making the jig would obviously cost some money. Turkish walnut stock and forend with checkering. Turkey has been manufacturing arms for centuries, and many of them are of excellent quality. The lady I spoke to in customer service said she would check with the gunsmith and put me on hold. with the option of a 26- or 28-inch barrel in 20-gauge. Walther's new Performance Duty Pistol is ready for both concealed carry and conventional service situations. Like the previous gun, the 555 comes in 12, 20, 28 and .410. Stevens 555 from $749.99 Cabelas.com Stevens 555 from $505.99 Guns.com. I have already seen their fix for shoddy machining/metal finishing on the choke tubes. As expected, all loads functioned perfectly, and there were no malfunctions of any kind. I also try to point out where some mo